Happy July!

Can you believe it’s already July?! We are in the 7th month of the year! Wow oh wow! 

Has anyone actually stuck with their New Years Resolution? Have you reach your goal? How many times have you changed it? 

I used to make mini goals for myself each month, because I love pushing my body. I love testing my limits and see how hard I can push myself. Also, mini goals are easier to accomplish than yearly goals that are set at New Years! 

I stopped making mini goals when I started beating myself up if I didn’t make it. It became slightly unhealthy, however that’s also when I had an unhealthy relationship with my body. I now think of it as a powerhouse. I mean don’t ever, EVER take your body for granted. It is a magical powerhouse. So with my new relationship on my body I am now ready to start up those mini goals again.

For the month of July I decided to test out those lovely challenges I see on Pinterest. Why? Because it sounds absolutely fun, and I also wanted to have a Pinterest Success instead of a Pinterest Fail. I figured the best way to do this is to not bake anything!

If you type in 30 day challenge into the search bar, and then narrow it down to fitness you will see a shit ton of challenges. I decided to choose a couple different ones including a food one… but no baking! 

The first challenge I chose was Abs. There a multiple to choose from, and I chose the one that I thought would be semi challenging for me. The reason why I chose Abs was because that is the area I focus the least amount of time on. Then when I do focus on it I just whine and complain. So this challenge is to help me focus on a trouble area. It is to also help me create a habit. 

The second challenge was the squat challenge. I chose this one only to really test my limits. My legs are the strongest part of my body. All of my leg workouts are weighted. So this one was just for shits and giggles.

The third challenge was to test out different meals. Specifically the pan sheet ones. Let’s face it, I have a lot of obligations. My plate is full. However, I also want to make sure I am eating right, and making sure I eat at home more than I do eating at restaurants. Side note: sometimes when I eat out I am bloated and gassy. It’s usually something I eat or the way they prep the food, sometimes it doesn’t sit right. 

The last challenge… are you ready?

No alcohol. None. Zip.

I’m not a heavy drinker. But I just want to make sure that my body is getting what it deserves. I want to measure the results correctly. I am a craft beer girl. I love a good brewery. I love the different tastes. I love the tours. I love the people. I love the environment of said breweries. I hate bloating. So I’m giving my body a rest from the beloved beer… and wine… and all other sources of the beverage.

So if you would like, please join me in on the fun! It’s honestly just a few minutes of of your day! 

Leave a Reply

