30 Day Challenge Update

I take a week off from posting and I feel lost! No more I say! No more!

Here’s an update.

I don’t like the challenges. I’m going to finish them because I can’t quit. But I am halfway through and I am going to tell you why I don’t like them thus far.

  1. On some days, like leg day, I would just include the squats with whatever I was doing. However if it wasn’t leg day, just the squats were not enough for me. I needed to add weights or reps. So on some days I would end up doing goblet squats with a kettle bell or double goblet squats depending on how many squats there were. As I am progressing through the month my I am not doing double goblet squats as much.
  2. If I didn’t include these challenges with my current workouts I honestly felt like they were not enough. I do work out pretty consistently. This may not be true for others, so take this with a grain of salt but I didn’t feel like I was accomplishing much on some days. I even tried doing the designated challenge without a workout and felt like I was cheating myself out of a workout.
  3. Squats, sit-ups, planks, and crunches are boring when you do them over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over. (See what I did there?)

So those are the main pain points on why I don’t like these challenges that I chose for myself. I will continue and I will finish. However I am bored of them. BORED I TELL YOU!

However, the cooking part of it… yeah that totally went out the window! I got an Instant Pot. That took my excitement over silly pan sheet meals! Let me tell you this Instant Pot will get it’s own post, it is so deserving one. I mean I don’t know where I was without this little guy. I named him Fred because he absolutely deserved a name. I mean Fred comes to the rescue when you forget to take things out of the fridge and place them in the crock pot… he comes to the rescue when you forget to defrost meat. Fred is the shit!

Anyways… back to the other challenge. If you decided to try one out I would like to hear how you are doing. Did you find it boring like me? Has it seemed to easy so far? What have been your thoughts on it?

Leave a Reply

